St Hugh of Lincoln Catholic Primary School is founded by the Catholic Church. The Governing Board, working under the authority of the Diocese of Arundel and Brighton and within the Xavier Catholic Education Trust Scheme of Delegation, is responsible for overseeing all of the activities of the school.

The Full Governing Board comprises:

  • Headteacher;
  • 7 Foundation governors (appointed by the Diocesan Bishop);
  • Staff governor;
  • 2 Parent governors.
NameStatusResponsibilities / Committee membershipsStart of officeEnd of office
Mr Mike O'DonovanFoundationChair of Governors, Admissions, Children and Learning, ResourcesSeptember 2014September 2018
Fr Alexander Lucie-SmithFoundationChildren and LearningOctober 2012December 2020
Mrs Margaret-Claire EmbletonFoundationChair of ResourcesJuly 2015July 2019
Mrs Julia WillsFoundationAdmissions, Children and LearningSeptember 2013September 2021
Mr Stephen CraneParentResourcesJanuary 2015January 2019
Mr Andrew DaveyParentAdmissions, Children and LearningJuly 2015July 2019
Mr Frank SpoonerFoundationMay 2018May 2022
Miss Tina BakerStaffChildren and LearningSeptember 2016September 2020
Mr Michael GeorgeHeadteacherAdmissions, Children and Learning, ResourcesSeptember 2012ex-officio
Ms Dawn WesolekFoundationResourcesDecember 2016September 2017
Mrs Joanne LostyFoundationAdmissionsMay 2014May 2018
Mrs Jacquie SmyrkFoundationResources
Children and Learning
February 2017July 2018

The register of governors’ interests is here.

Click on the links for tables showing attendance at governors’ meetings in 2017-20182016-2017 and 2015-2016.